Follow TV Tropes

Latest Reviews

Go To

It turns out that people have opinions about just how well works of fiction turn out. Go figure.

We figured we had better give folks a place to talk about those opinions, since we don't want that sort of judgement in the Main articles. So here we are. This is a list of the most recently edited reviews. Opinions belong to the writers. TVTropes itself obviously doesn't have an opinion about good or bad storytelling. We leave all that to these folks.

Sort By:
Work / Review Title
Troper
Date/
Comments
Super Mario Odyssey / How grinding can kill the game experience
Siggu
02/19/2020 20:21:19
1
The Magicians / Prepare to be Bored
Immortalbear
02/19/2020 12:49:43
13
El Goonish Shive / I want my quality comic back
Eolewyn1010
02/18/2020 15:07:28
We Never Learn / Overused cliche of FirstGirlWin in harem genre
alifshin
02/18/2020 12:13:38
1
/
alifshin
02/17/2020 23:48:26
/
alifshin
02/17/2020 23:48:24
Magia Record Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story / Playing the game is required before watching the anime.
TheGrayShadow
02/17/2020 17:04:57
2
The Soup / A great show that would have been better if it weren't on E!
Erin582
02/17/2020 10:56:09
Death Battle / Maths > Everything Else
Elmo3000
02/17/2020 01:08:45
12
Boundless World of Danmaku /
jaelin910
02/16/2020 07:37:21
1
Persona Q 2 New Cinema Labyrinth / A marked improvement on the prequel.
Gadjiltron
02/15/2020 18:53:05
Meggys Destiny An SMG 4 Movie / Meggy's Destiny
D64
02/15/2020 09:59:03
Starship Troopers / Where is the humor?
Fanfictionlurker1
02/15/2020 05:34:33
1
Persona 5 / Jazz Punks!
maninahat
02/13/2020 19:30:38
13
Knives Out / Better than I expected (vague spoilers)
willyolio
02/13/2020 09:19:17
2
RWBY / Volume 7 had a trick theme (Spoilers)
TheGrayShadow
02/13/2020 08:27:05
RWBY / Volume 7 had a trick theme
TheGrayShadow
02/13/2020 08:26:54
Angry Video Game Nerd The Movie / An alright watch, though a ways removed from the web series
ReiKusanagi
02/13/2020 01:04:54
Octopath Traveler / So Okay, It's Average
catmuto
02/12/2020 15:30:14
2
Baki The Grappler / An study about epic and martial arts
Aralar
02/11/2020 14:57:35
20
Death Stranding / A Unique, Incredible Game That I'm Never Playing Again
Xilinoc
02/11/2020 06:50:47
4
/
Xilinoc
02/11/2020 06:48:12
Parasite 2019 / It's A Good'n!
maninahat
02/10/2020 05:26:52
Parasite 2019 /
maninahat
02/10/2020 05:23:09
Birds Of Prey 2020 / A typical Feminist Fantasy with cliche action tropes and a predictable plot, Harley Quinn is NOT a good substitute for Deadpool
TideWaveVoyager677
02/10/2020 04:43:03
3
Okamiden / High highs and low lows; a game that would probably do well out of its predecessor's shadow.
8BrickMario
02/09/2020 17:56:07
Knights Of The Old Republic / The biggest example of Hype Backlash in all of gaming.
Kevjro7
02/09/2020 00:48:34
1
Grand Theft Auto IV / A Flawed Classic
Luke_The_Great
02/08/2020 21:29:27
Avengers Endgame / MCU Rehash (Rereview)
Ninja857142
02/07/2020 09:49:05
12
Total Drama Action Redux / An AMAZING Fix Fic
MagnusForce
02/06/2020 22:57:43
Jumanji The Next Level / Two steps forward, two steps back...
SpectralTime
02/06/2020 19:52:46
Sweeney Todd The Demon Barber Of Fleet Street / A grim musical through and through, but that's what works.
8BrickMario
02/06/2020 17:47:33
2
The Rime Of The Ancient Mariner / One of the earliest SpaceWhaleAesops, though not completely without merit
ElectricNova
02/06/2020 06:21:30
6
Brawl Of The Objects / This is the best object show EVER!
ShopkinFan1973
02/06/2020 01:55:18
Godzilla King Of The Monsters 2019 / Triumphant In Its Successes, Infuriating In Its Failures
SpectralTime
02/05/2020 22:56:36
2
Winx Club / Getting on now aren't we?
chbedok
02/05/2020 16:44:58
1
Avatar The Last Airbender / Good, but not God's gift to western animation
Eagal
02/05/2020 13:22:41
105
Young Justice / Not terrible...
Eagal
02/05/2020 13:15:22
10
Knives Out / Now looka, I say, looka here!
maninahat
02/05/2020 07:15:47
1
Fire Emblem Three Houses / Raising the FE Standard
superdawge
02/03/2020 21:53:23
Katana Zero / Hotline Miami 3: The revenge!
Rboaventura
02/03/2020 19:54:38
Apollo Justice Ace Attorney / Not a catastrophe... but definitely a dramatic misfire.
SpectralTime
02/03/2020 19:07:46
3
Nineteen Seventeen / Take A Moment for Those Brave Boom Operators who Lost Their Lives in the Great War
maninahat
02/03/2020 07:04:06
Cartoon Beatbox Battles / Thanos Beatboxing. Says it all.
n3rd_d4sh
02/03/2020 02:20:48
Survivor / Heroes vs. Villains and Executive Meddling
believeitornot
02/02/2020 11:43:16
1
The Good Place / Am I the only one who didn't "get" the finale?
HuntingHighandLow
02/02/2020 09:21:31
3
Super Mario Logan / Juvenile and Unwatchable
jdubbam
02/01/2020 19:56:53
Duck Tales 2017 / Opinions are opinions, you know.
SuperEquality07
02/01/2020 17:32:51
5
Flowers Drenched In Vodka / An abusive relationship done right
Valiona
02/01/2020 16:53:04
A Different Kind Of Truth / Long-winded Unecessary Fusion Fic
PeakyGarlock
02/01/2020 11:43:22
3
Cars / How did I ever like this movie as a kid?
TT454
02/01/2020 05:35:30
1
Star Wars / The Franchise in Review
MrDuckington
01/31/2020 21:14:48
2
White /
Zeroth17
01/31/2020 20:02:21
Dracula 2020 / I'd Make a This Sucks Joke, But Even I Have Higher Standards Than Dracula's Writers
maninahat
01/30/2020 17:37:49
1
Atypical / An excellent example of Growing the Beard
Luke_The_Great
01/30/2020 14:42:20
The Thrawn Trilogy / BetterThanCanon
TheMasquerade
01/29/2020 16:50:06
11
A Codette World Tour / A solid Crack Pairing fic
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 17:05:20
Total Drama All Stars Rewrite / Extremely excellent but not for everyone (simplified)
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 15:17:15
Total Shuffled Island Series / Worth it for the new dynamics and interactions
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 14:41:50
Total Drama Underdogs / An excellent Island AU
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 14:24:21
Cast Swap / Well worth a read
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 14:02:25
Candy For Your Thoughts / One of the best TD fanfics I've read
MagnusForce
01/27/2020 13:36:30
The Last Of Us / Amazing game, but sub-standard gameplay
Hermarai000
01/27/2020 13:13:09
Okami / Decent gameplay, great story.
8BrickMario
01/27/2020 09:14:00
Persona 5 The Day Breakers / An obsolete promotional OVA
Valiona
01/27/2020 09:00:43
Flight of the Steel Butterfly / Somewhat decent, considering...
ZoicAlcelaphine
01/26/2020 21:23:12
1
Digimon Frontier / Worse than Zero Two
AlinhoAlisson
01/26/2020 19:49:10
The Room / The King Of Bad Movies
jman45
01/25/2020 19:14:48
King Arthur Legend Of The Sword / My Favorite Movie Of 2017
Xilinoc
01/25/2020 00:23:16
The Rise Of Skywalker / Too fast for its own good, moves backwards in many ways.
BaronVonFistcrunch
01/24/2020 19:04:41
Welcometothe Club / Welcome to the Club
Gintama200
01/24/2020 09:02:54
Disenchantment / More like "Disappointment" am I right?
WoodyAlien3rd
01/24/2020 06:48:44
Khan Victorious / Truly A Masterpiece
NailsAndButterflies
01/23/2020 16:18:07
Batman Arkham Knight / Garbage. 1 Star.
daydreamlab
01/23/2020 09:35:20
1
Detroit Become Human / A hopeful turning point for Quantic Dream
BaronVonFistcrunch
01/23/2020 09:28:45
2
Top

How well does it match the trope?

Example of:

/

Media sources:

/

Report