Follow TV Tropes

Latest Reviews

Go To

It turns out that people have opinions about just how well works of fiction turn out. Go figure.

We figured we had better give folks a place to talk about those opinions, since we don't want that sort of judgement in the Main articles. So here we are. This is a list of the most recently edited reviews. Opinions belong to the writers. TVTropes itself obviously doesn't have an opinion about good or bad storytelling. We leave all that to these folks.

Sort By:
Work / Review Title
Troper
Date/
Comments
Final Fantasy XV / Final Fantasy XV: Pocket Edition
slvstrChung
01/22/2019 20:30:53
4
Grown Ish / Why I Asked for the Channel to be Changed
tyrekecorrea
01/21/2019 17:30:49
The Erased Chronicles / Okay but could have been better
Jkrevin86
01/21/2019 06:54:39
all the kings horses and all the kings men (couldnt put me back together again) / Superbly written
piddlesworth
01/19/2019 21:51:53
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic / Absolutely atrocious, appalling, cancerous excuse for a show
TheCastawayPariah
01/19/2019 20:31:39
7
Video Games Awesome / Started out good, but eventually turned sour
molybdenum42
01/19/2019 20:27:23
Glass 2019 / So let's talk about Glass
Steam
01/19/2019 14:12:20
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic / What you see is what you get.
Spanks
01/19/2019 13:31:52
11
Guilty Crown Sins Of An Emperor /
Scorpios94
01/18/2019 19:46:11
Life / Almost Too Dark
catmuto
01/18/2019 15:42:06
Naruto / That was a big fall
JusticEqualsVengeance
01/18/2019 00:12:58
7
Spider Man Into The Spider Verse / Amazing, spectacular... the list goes on.
The12thDoctor
01/17/2019 04:17:44
The Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild / Great Game, But Not For Everyone
Valiona
01/17/2019 01:38:40
14
Transformers Cyberverse / Transformers: Cyberverse Chapter 1 (aka my first review!)
Andrei_Bondoc
01/16/2019 05:01:16
Super Mario Odyssey / Duplicate review, please delete
8BrickMario
01/15/2019 18:00:39
Super Mario Odyssey / If not the best, it is *the* Mario game.
8BrickMario
01/15/2019 17:51:55
Star Trek Discovery / (Minor Spoilers) Star Trek Discovery Season 1: Dark, Unfun, Questionable
EchoingSilence
01/15/2019 07:34:05
/
maninahat
01/15/2019 07:07:45
Star Wars The Clone Wars / Star Wars: The Clone Wars is the greatest Star Wars installment ever to be created by George Lucas
Thetropemaster101
01/14/2019 22:36:44
1
Not This Time Fate / Amazing, but kind of tiring
Tharkun140
01/13/2019 13:15:18
Bloom Into You / A well-written and realistic yuri romance
Valiona
01/12/2019 19:25:25
Miraculous Ladybug / Season 2: Two Steps Forward, One Step Back
JamesPicard
01/12/2019 19:25:02
Duck Tales 2017 / DuckTales by people who hate DuckTales
DrDougsh
01/12/2019 19:11:50
11
Bio Shock Infinite / Whether you are killing for a cause, you're still killing people!
ArthurS
01/12/2019 18:39:26
15
Dr Horribles Sing Along Blog / It has not aged well
Terrie
01/11/2019 17:32:40
Death Battle / The Worst Death Battle: Yang VS Tifa
Elmo3000
01/10/2019 15:53:09
68
Its Only Me / Re: It's Only Me
Corgi
01/10/2019 11:23:58
Devil / Re: The Devil's Trap
Corgi
01/10/2019 10:43:09
Dead Night / Another Addition to the
Edzilla
01/10/2019 09:06:41
Code Geass / Code Geass
SadLife
01/10/2019 06:41:39
1
Harry Potter And The Methods Of Rationality / For a LessWrong member, enjoyable. For anyone else? Well...
M4dH4tter
01/09/2019 15:31:24
15
Red Dead Redemption 2 / Who's Red?
maninahat
01/09/2019 14:03:25
1
Mumkey Jones / I miss the good old day.
DontBanMe
01/07/2019 18:23:14
5
Beautiful Day / Sweet&Touching; Huge potential for a rewrite/continuation
GermanSun
01/07/2019 13:03:17
Miraculous Ladybug / Season 1: Formula to a T
JamesPicard
01/06/2019 21:51:28
Harry Potter And The Methods Of Rationality / I freaking love this story
Tharkun140
01/06/2019 13:45:16
Holmes And Watson / A Study in Wasted Potential
InfinityLeague
01/06/2019 10:07:47
Forged Destiny / It's a bad story... which is sort of an achievement.
Tharkun140
01/06/2019 10:03:48
Fantastic Beasts The Crimes Of Grindelwald / A dash of undercooked fantasy thriller, filled up with dull soap opera
Fanfictionlurker1
01/06/2019 07:00:33
Aquaman 2018 / So let's talk about Aquaman
Steam
01/05/2019 16:46:33
3
Conversations With A Cryptid / Awesome Fic
ShotgunWilly
01/05/2019 13:14:32
Call Of Cthulhu The Official Video Game / Alas, it's not very scary
CharlesPhipps
01/05/2019 12:18:54
Life / Fic Status
Everdusk
01/04/2019 19:09:34
Venom 2018 / Campy, Pulpy Fun (MILD SPOILERS)
InfinityLeague
01/04/2019 12:00:37
Aquaman 2018 / No One Will Ever Make Fun of Aquaman Again
InfinityLeague
01/04/2019 11:19:16
13
Gods Not Dead / Is this what Christians think atheists are like?
passivesmoking
01/04/2019 01:57:27
4
Fantastic Planet / Beautiful and Harrowing
livestockgeorge
01/03/2019 20:18:11
Suicide Squad 2016 / Stylish and Fun, but Far from Perfect
InfinityLeague
01/02/2019 19:21:07
The Yellow Handkerchief /
RoseAndHeather
01/02/2019 09:56:57
Saurian / Ambitious, Promising, but Deeply Flawed
Rotide
01/01/2019 19:46:14
1
The Ballad Of Buster Scruggs / The Dapperest of Dans
maninahat
01/01/2019 11:33:20
3
Spider Man Into The Spider Verse / Miles of Fun
InfinityLeague
12/31/2018 18:08:39
Black Mirror Bandersnatch / Recommend: Yes or No?
maninahat
12/31/2018 14:48:29
Death Battle / A Guide to Watching Death Battle
willyolio
12/30/2018 13:25:14
6
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 19:30:10
Masamune Kuns Revenge / Turbulent, but Fun Revenge Scheme
superdawge
12/29/2018 18:48:03
2
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 14:28:42
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 14:28:23
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 14:27:45
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 10:47:03
/
superdawge
12/29/2018 10:34:29
Mowgli / Not a near-identical adaptation of Kipling's book, but close enough
Snicka
12/29/2018 07:23:05
Fallout 76 / An Empty Wasteland
Rday
12/29/2018 02:11:35
Persona 5 The Animation / A terrible adaptation
Valiona
12/28/2018 21:17:45
Spider Man Into The Spider Verse / One Of The Best Animated Movies Ever
Xilinoc
12/28/2018 17:26:41
Red Dawn 2012 / Team America: World Police Teen Edition
Khrunwahl02
12/28/2018 13:51:48
5
Persona 5 / Wonderful Gameplay, Average Story(Spoilers on story part!)
TroperExplorer2187
12/28/2018 11:42:16
1
Hellstar Remina / Worst nightmarish manga ever.
Lasorani
12/28/2018 08:58:18
Excalibur / Excalibur reaches within the mythology and the genre's cliches to craft possibly the best Arthurian drama yet made.
CrimsonZephyr
12/28/2018 08:46:07
Mothers Basement / Not the best reviewer
Valiona
12/27/2018 07:02:16
Kong Skull Island / Interesting, Disjointed, Fun
pokedude10
12/26/2018 18:40:07
3
Seihou / Not a Perfect Series, But Still Pretty Damn Fun
Byakuren_Hijiri
12/26/2018 01:04:16
1
Equestrias First Human / Well written but very cliche
Terran117
12/24/2018 22:03:42
Spider Man Into The Spider Verse / I Want More of These Pictures!
maninahat
12/24/2018 04:14:58
komorebi / The BEST fanfic series for this pairing
ThisIsRidiculous
12/24/2018 00:47:59
Top