Follow TV Tropes

Latest Reviews

Go To

It turns out that people have opinions about just how well works of fiction turn out. Go figure.

We figured we had better give folks a place to talk about those opinions, since we don't want that sort of judgement in the Main articles. So here we are. This is a list of the most recently edited reviews. Opinions belong to the writers. TVTropes itself obviously doesn't have an opinion about good or bad storytelling. We leave all that to these folks.

Sort By:
Work / Review Title
Troper
Date/
Comments
My Little Pony Make Your Mark / Misses the Mark, Especially as a G4 Continuation
OfficePanda
09/29/2022 23:58:57
Knives Out / I'd be a bigger mystery fan if THIS was what the genre was.
8BrickMario
09/29/2022 20:23:46
The Imitation Game / Spoofing Attack
Ninja857142
09/29/2022 18:38:17
Vampyr 2018 / An excellent narrative game with mediocre action to raise the stakes
Bisected8
09/28/2022 13:12:09
2
The Exorcist / Let down by its infamy, perhaps, but still good.
8BrickMario
09/27/2022 19:59:57
Sansukh / An excellent, well-written, absolute doorstopper of a fic
Orbiting
09/27/2022 17:43:38
Death Note / Excellent Action, Meaningless Deduction
Sullytofu
09/27/2022 15:09:11
Cyberpunk Edgerunners / Does what's meant to do, but nothing else.
SkullWriter
09/27/2022 15:08:10
9
The Light Of Courage / What are effectively troll animations manage to be both hilarious and brilliant
ZeldaCartoonAndTLoCFan
09/27/2022 11:11:09
1
The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power / Bored out of my mind
HispaniaJack
09/27/2022 11:07:14
4
Infinity Train Seeker Of Crocus / Wasted Potential
Androne-5
09/26/2022 07:40:33
Re Creators / Wasted Potential: The Series
WoodyAlien3rd
09/26/2022 07:18:57
3
Fire Emblem Genealogy Of The Holy War / Great movie, trash game
Gosicrystal
09/26/2022 05:39:21
Re Creators / Good potential but it got wasted.
QuaintGoldfinch
09/24/2022 23:10:41
4
Re Creators / Just Awful.
Codafett
09/24/2022 22:57:50
1
Re Creators / Outstanding anime
Cieloazul
09/24/2022 22:54:15
4
Uzaki Chan Wants To Hang Out / senpai
AustinDR
09/24/2022 22:45:51
1
The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power / Early Impressions: Slow Burner, Sputtering
maninahat
09/23/2022 04:36:45
5
Chicken Run / How does a chicken fly the coop?
8BrickMario
09/22/2022 13:37:30
VI Not Just Notes Not Just A Oneshot /
Pastykake
09/21/2022 19:11:03
Sorcerer Hunters / Why Sorcerer Hunters is weird at best
Sparklejellylilly
09/21/2022 11:49:35
Duke Nukem Forever / I don't know what yall expected from a 15 year wait
Jiballsan
09/21/2022 01:14:46
2
My Hero Academia / Strong Start, Unevenly Integrated Thematic Elements and Characters
ANewEnigma
09/19/2022 22:32:36
3
Shin Megami Tensei V / An excellent game with an almost nonexistent story
Valiona
09/18/2022 21:31:01
Joker 2019 / An unorthodox comic book movie that isn't for everyone
Valiona
09/18/2022 20:58:49
1
Tekkon Kinkreet / A Real Outsider Film
KingdomOfStroutville
09/18/2022 14:04:00
Manly Magi Kamina Magica / Awesome if Basic Crossover
LinkOnScepter
09/18/2022 13:19:56
Arthur / Arthur's (Im)Perfect Christmas
Bastard1
09/18/2022 01:53:34
2
Legend Of The Galactic Heroes / As Good As Fascist Propaganda Can Be
SpectralTime
09/17/2022 22:17:07
8
Legend Of Galactic Heroes / As Good As Fascist Propaganda Can Be
SpectralTime
09/17/2022 12:22:46
1
Mary Poppins Returns / Practically perfect...in a few ways.
8BrickMario
09/16/2022 21:38:10
Otherside Picnic / Picnicking On The Otherside
Type40
09/16/2022 16:11:13
2
Broken / Not worth your time
SubversionStation
09/16/2022 05:17:17
1
With Pearl And Ruby Glowing / Maybe It's Just Not For Me
MissRoboto
09/16/2022 05:17:05
3
Sponge Bob Square Pants / Overstayed its Welcome
Coolguy3298
09/16/2022 05:15:55
3
Elsewhere / Is it too late to have a life after you die?
tomhur
09/16/2022 05:15:13
1
Amphibia / Another failure by the Disney Channel.
SuperEquality07
09/16/2022 05:14:22
17
The Trenches / Just bad
Skunkbrains
09/16/2022 05:13:33
1
Gargoyles / When fandoms lie (ft. alternate review titles)
modernponderer
09/16/2022 05:11:31
6
Anne Of Green Gables / It's kind of a bad influence.
TotallyCool
09/16/2022 05:10:41
2
Rayfox / Chapters 1, 2 and 3: Visually appealing, but disappointingly esoteric
Stardust5099
09/16/2022 05:07:31
2
Protectors Of The Plot Continuum / When cyberbullying was heroic
frasmotic75
09/16/2022 05:03:52
19
The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power / Bland, bleh, and Not Tolkien.
TheFuzzinator
09/14/2022 23:46:57
8
Pokemon Unbound / The best Pokemon ROMhack, for good reason
crackersthesparrow
09/14/2022 20:21:23
1
The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power / Uninspired spectacle
ThompsonHaddock9991
09/13/2022 14:42:26
1
What The Cat Dragged In / The Cat Dragged In Something Wonderful.
marcoasalazarm
09/13/2022 08:26:30
The Hero Who Seeks Revenge Shall Exterminate With Darkness / The Hero Who Seeks Revenge Shall Exterminate With Darkness
Jes1234
09/12/2022 23:00:31
2
I My Me Strawberry Eggs / What The Heck Did I Just Watch
Ender001
09/12/2022 18:38:00
The Forensics Of Falling / The best original Case Closed case fic I've ever read
PurpleCandlelight
09/12/2022 06:05:14
The Critical Drinker / Genuinely Mistaken For Parody
Elmo3000
09/11/2022 12:34:02
14
Shin Megami Tensei V / Top tier gameplay, trash story
MagisterFlopsy
09/10/2022 07:15:03
1
The Sandman 2022 / Handsome Squidward and Raven Patton Oswalt in Dreamland
Yellow20
09/10/2022 02:49:03
The Batman / An overlooked masterpiece
th3d4rkkn1ght
09/08/2022 09:35:57
1
The Lord Of The Rings The Rings Of Power / Rings of Power is a commercial elfspoitation film by a committee which doesn't get or care about Tolkien.
hhardy
09/08/2022 03:00:27
Unsounded / A Singular Work of Fiction
Miao
09/07/2022 20:36:54
Monty Python And The Holy Grail / Oversaturation often happens for good reasons.
8BrickMario
09/07/2022 19:32:01
Rob Ager / Why does Rob Ager get so much attention?
defendingsense
09/07/2022 06:13:37
12
Hololive ERROR / If a horror series makes you care about and miss the characters, that's saying something.
Thomas2002
09/07/2022 03:25:54
Daria / A Great Show, unfortunately ruined
Meira
09/06/2022 18:13:28
Softenni / Batsh*t insane softcore porn
sohibil
09/06/2022 05:15:39
Top