Follow TV Tropes

Latest Reviews

Go To

It turns out that people have opinions about just how well works of fiction turn out. Go figure.

We figured we had better give folks a place to talk about those opinions, since we don't want that sort of judgement in the Main articles. So here we are. This is a list of the most recently edited reviews. Opinions belong to the writers. TVTropes itself obviously doesn't have an opinion about good or bad storytelling. We leave all that to these folks.

Sort By:
Work / Review Title
Troper
Date/
Comments
Star Wars 9 / Star Wars IX
paul1122
02/21/2019 13:58:29
Resident Evil 2 Remake / Overhyped and Underwhelming
WanderingBrowser
02/20/2019 19:18:46
9
Aquaman 2018 / Could be really good, ended up merely entertaining.
Rboaventura
02/20/2019 10:07:18
Gamaran / It's like Rurouni Kenshin tried to have a baby with Baki in order to face off against Vagabond...
Rboaventura
02/20/2019 09:15:44
Lucas The Spider / Too saccharine for me
MrMediaGuy2
02/19/2019 11:46:53
Resident Evil 6 / A Decent Game, Unfairly Maligned
WanderingBrowser
02/18/2019 12:35:20
3
The Lazy Painter / An Immersive Fic
RedGenius
02/18/2019 08:57:26
Resident Evil 3 Nemesis / So let's talk about Resident Evil 3
Steam
02/17/2019 18:56:57
Alita Battle Angel / Leeloo Dallas Multi-Fail
maninahat
02/17/2019 08:42:16
Murder At Malfoy Manor / gripping and hysterically cracky
loulikessoup
02/17/2019 05:21:59
Smallfoot / My “Smallfoot” Movie Review
CarsFan3
02/15/2019 12:41:35
Kingdom Hearts III / Opinion for Kingdom Hearts 3
alifshin
02/15/2019 07:15:52
4
Kingdom Hearts III / Everything I Wanted and Expected, with One Glaring Flaw
Xilinoc
02/15/2019 03:17:39
Super Mario Odyssey / 20 Miles Wide, 3 Inches Deep
MegaMarioMan
02/14/2019 15:55:06
Super Mario Maker / A flawed start of something beautiful
BonsaiForest
02/13/2019 23:03:49
7
Jupiter Ascending / Flash Gordon/Dune/HHG2tG/XFiles/GoT/Quatermass done as YA fiction.
Arch9enius
02/13/2019 21:08:02
My Hero Academia / Ryochi's My Hero Academia Review (Or: Generic: The Manga)
RyochiMayeabara
02/13/2019 06:00:04
11
Guardiansofthe Galaxy / The Bizarro Episode of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (and awesome because of it)
gunslingerofgilead
02/12/2019 23:15:00
10
How To Train Your Dragon The Hidden World / Great Film.
Httyd_Fan
02/12/2019 13:00:58
Honor Trip / Hilariously bad. Just some good old silly fun.
RondenKiagre
02/12/2019 12:41:02
Honor Trip / Please delete this review
RondenKiagre
02/12/2019 12:37:31
Robo Cop 2014 / Went in with an open-mind...
WisdomEyeTVT
02/12/2019 10:40:10
Valkyria Chronicles / Where The Cast of Axis Powers Hetalia Actually Kill Each Other
maninahat
02/10/2019 18:32:34
4
Zero Punctuation / What happens when caustic criticism, a total lack of objectivity, and misrepresenting facts combine.
Milskidasith
02/10/2019 12:38:07
69
Weight Of The World / One of the Best Fanfics I Have Ever Read (Minor Spoilers)
SecondEastWind
02/09/2019 19:42:41
3
Glass 2019 / Hype Backlash
AustinDR
02/09/2019 18:13:42
6
Ralph Breaks The Internet / The Internet's the Game
AustinDR
02/09/2019 18:08:24
Captain Underpants / Missing trope
Tatermater12
02/09/2019 17:12:22
1
The Batman / An Average but Enjoyable Series
InfinityLeague
02/09/2019 16:51:30
The Great British Bake Off / A wonderfully {sweet} show
sonika
02/09/2019 15:28:03
Veggie Tales / New idea
Tatermater12
02/09/2019 13:09:33
Resident Evil 2 / A newbie's review
The_Spanish_Inquisitor
02/09/2019 12:43:53
2
The Boys / A Drunk Review of the First Fifteen Issues
Pannic
02/09/2019 00:11:22
Puella Magi Madoka Magica: Reconnect / It's one of the few good KH crossovers out there.
OrionGold
02/08/2019 22:17:55
Darksiders III / Darksiders/Souls 3?
Immortalbear
02/07/2019 22:24:07
The Fourth Of July /
mishmash9312
02/07/2019 04:07:07
Eddsworld The Beginning And The Friend /
CJCroen1393
02/06/2019 19:27:20
Journey To The West Conquering The Demons / Good On Its Own, But Not Groundbreaking
Termin8r
02/06/2019 12:25:08
Beautiful Thieves /
Unknown-00
02/06/2019 04:56:48
Irresponsible Captain Tylor / Way Better Than I was Expecting
Psychadelico
02/04/2019 01:18:16
Dot Hack GU / Love it
MirandaDale
02/04/2019 00:35:36
Resident Evil 2 / RE2make: Mechanically Strong, Spiritually Weak
WanderingBrowser
02/03/2019 06:41:29
13
Resident Evil 2 / The best remake ever
bigbossbalrog
02/02/2019 14:48:00
1
Resident Evil 2 / This is how you do a Remake
ColonelBox
02/02/2019 14:47:50
Luigis Mansion Dark Moon / Gameplay first, understood.
8BrickMario
02/02/2019 12:05:14
Super Tofu Boy / Fine as a game, but too preachy and poorly written - not that a decent plot can be expected from any PETA fangame
iwantedtoaddsomething
02/02/2019 01:52:19
Kamen Rider Build Be The One / Decent movie
readrunners
02/01/2019 23:30:02
Superhot / Superhot: Pretty Cool
Stealth
01/31/2019 18:55:50
Carmen Sandiego / A fresh take that doesn't talk down to the audience
SolidSonicTH
01/31/2019 09:46:24
Black Bond / Acquila is Hermione plus power and a soul bond
envythenight
01/31/2019 01:12:18
The Legend Of Zelda Twilight Princess / Solid Game, but too formulaic.
wehrmacht
01/29/2019 08:34:36
5
Forged Destiny / It's a bad story... which is sort of an achievement.
Tharkun140
01/28/2019 07:26:26
1
Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney Spirit Of Justice / A pretty good note to go out on, all things considered.
SpectralTime
01/28/2019 04:52:30
5
A Star Is Born 2018 / Brilliant and Mystifying
superdawge
01/28/2019 00:23:27
Firelight / Game of Thrones: Avatar Edition
Edlart
01/27/2019 23:01:43
Cooking Mama Mama Kills Animals / Preachy, gross and pretty bad
MathsAngelicVersion
01/27/2019 02:43:18
1
Glass 2019 / So let's talk about Glass
Steam
01/24/2019 20:42:39
2
If I Only Had A Heart / Lovely
Midoriya_Is_Best_Boy
01/24/2019 19:17:36
Aquaman 2018 / Serviceable entertainment
willyolio
01/24/2019 14:28:19
Final Fantasy XV / Final Fantasy XV: Pocket Edition
slvstrChung
01/22/2019 20:30:53
4
Grown Ish / Why I Asked for the Channel to be Changed
tyrekecorrea
01/21/2019 17:30:49
The Erased Chronicles / Okay but could have been better
Jkrevin86
01/21/2019 06:54:39
all the kings horses and all the kings men (couldnt put me back together again) / Superbly written
piddlesworth
01/19/2019 21:51:53
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic / Absolutely atrocious, appalling, cancerous excuse for a show
TheCastawayPariah
01/19/2019 20:31:39
7
Video Games Awesome / Started out good, but eventually turned sour
molybdenum42
01/19/2019 20:27:23
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic / What you see is what you get.
Spanks
01/19/2019 13:31:52
11
Guilty Crown Sins Of An Emperor /
Scorpios94
01/18/2019 19:46:11
Life / Almost Too Dark
catmuto
01/18/2019 15:42:06
Naruto / That was a big fall
JusticEqualsVengeance
01/18/2019 00:12:58
7
Spider Man Into The Spider Verse / Amazing, spectacular... the list goes on.
The12thDoctor
01/17/2019 04:17:44
The Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild / Great Game, But Not For Everyone
Valiona
01/17/2019 01:38:40
14
Transformers Cyberverse / Transformers: Cyberverse – Chapter 1 (aka my first review!)
Andrei_Bondoc
01/16/2019 05:01:16
Super Mario Odyssey / Duplicate review, please delete
8BrickMario
01/15/2019 18:00:39
Super Mario Odyssey / If not the best, it is *the* Mario game.
8BrickMario
01/15/2019 17:51:55
Star Trek Discovery / (Minor Spoilers) Star Trek Discovery Season 1: Dark, Unfun, Questionable
EchoingSilence
01/15/2019 07:34:05
Top

Example of:

/

Feedback