Ok, something funky is going on. I've noticed this a few times before, but I've finally been motivated to ask/whine about it.
When I move a work with reviews, then fix the indexes, then move the reviews, when I check the Related To page, I seem to always find the work already listed on Sandbox.Lost Reviews 1
or some such page. Since there's nothing in the edit history, I can only assume this is being done by some sort of internal bot. An annoyingly-prone-to-jumping-the-gun bot. Is this what's happening, and if so, is there any way to get the bot to wait a decent amount of time before deciding the reviews are lost? At least five minutes, say, and maybe an hour.
A long list that mostly consists of "reviews which were temporarily lost, but not long enough that anyone would notice" doesn't seem like a useful thing. And it's just one more thing you have to go in and fix when moving pages.
Should I repost this on the Bugs forum? I'm not even sure it's a bug, since I'm not sure it's a bot. Does anyone know what's going on here?
The polyamorous time-traveler may have trouble with a pair o' doxies.