TV Tropes Org

Forums

Frequently Asked Questions:
How do I embed youtube videos?
search forum titles
google site search
Total posts: [39]
1
2

How do I embed youtube videos?:

I want to know
Check out my blog

Read this

 2 Kinkajou, Sun, 20th Dec '09 8:37:46 PM from you're not your
We Do Not Sow
[[ youtube:video tag( as in the part that comes after the question mark ]].

Remove the spaces.

edited 20th Dec '09 8:38:11 PM by Kinkajou

"Wait, it's IV. Of course they are. They'd make IV for Dreamcast." - Enlong, on yet another FFIV remake

This post was thumped by the Shillelagh of Whackingness
Check out my blog

Read this

 4 Troll Post, Mon, 21st Dec '09 4:09:15 AM from troll post crusher


This post was thumped by the Shillelagh of Whackingness
Check out my blog

Read this

 6 Troll Post, Thu, 14th Jan '10 3:47:09 PM from troll post crusher

 7 Troll Post, Fri, 5th Feb '10 11:37:15 AM from troll post crusher

 8 Dragon Quest Z, Sun, 16th May '10 3:03:33 PM from Somewhere in California
The Other Troper
Can you do this in trope pages, or just the forums?
I'm on the internet. My arguments are invalid.
 9 Spa´n Sun, Sun, 16th May '10 5:43:16 PM from Somewhere Beyond Here
Laugh it off, everybody
I'll check.

forums only.

edited 16th May '10 5:44:45 PM by SpainSun

I spread my wings and I learn how to fly....
 10 Troll Post, Sat, 19th Jun '10 3:29:38 AM from troll post crusher

 11 Troll Post, Sat, 3rd Jul '10 1:12:24 PM from troll post crusher

 12 Troll Post, Sun, 4th Jul '10 5:38:14 PM from troll post crusher

 13 Troll Post, Fri, 9th Jul '10 9:29:32 AM from troll post crusher

 14 Tzetze, Fri, 9th Jul '10 9:53:45 AM from a converted church in Venice, Italy
DUMB
[[youtube:u05Qotyh9c]]

That.
 15 Troll Post, Fri, 9th Jul '10 5:29:34 PM from troll post crusher

 16 Troll Post, Sat, 10th Jul '10 4:54:04 AM from troll post crusher

 17 Troll Post, Thu, 9th Sep '10 3:05:15 PM from troll post crusher

Holy Shades of 2008!
Goal: Clear, Concise and Witty
 19 Troll Post, Fri, 1st Oct '10 10:00:50 PM from troll post crusher

Fractally long
That's a really good song.
 21 Troll Post, Tue, 2nd Nov '10 2:53:47 PM from troll post crusher

 22 Troll Post, Thu, 4th Nov '10 5:08:56 AM from troll post crusher

 23 Troll Post, Fri, 5th Nov '10 5:40:25 AM from troll post crusher

 24 Artemis 92, Fri, 10th Dec '10 12:24:00 PM from contemplation
Cogito Gratia Cogitan
Necro/bump with tangentially related question: How do I link to a video, and set it up so that it starts at a specific time? I've seen it done on Main pages here, but I:

A: Don't know how it's done,

B: Don't know if it can be done in the fora, and

C: Don't remember which pages had it.

edited 10th Dec '10 12:26:32 PM by Artemis92

Ponders too much; thinks too little. Currently goes by Knowlessman.
gets mad about videogames
Add #t=00m00s at the end of the url. Replace the zeros with the actual numbers.

Total posts: 39
1
2


TV Tropes by TV Tropes Foundation, LLC is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available from thestaff@tvtropes.org.
Privacy Policy