Follow TV Tropes

Reviews WesternAnimation / Ben 10 Alien Force

Go To

01/27/2018 03:42:36 •••

Whored. To. Death.

Well, it's official. Ben 10 has now suffered Seasonal Rot, Jump the Shark AND AS AN EXTRA BONUS, ADORED BY THE NETWORK all at the same time. Now you'd expect a show like Ben to die out sometime, right? Amirite? Nope. They tacked on a poorly-made sequel derailing almost everyone and having too much filler. Worse, they're making a fourth one to stretch the franchise out longer than it should. Ben is—well, in this series, a dull 16 year old now with the head of a badly photoshopped boy and the body of the original Ben aged up. Gwen + Charmcaster look like mannequins, where in the first series they looked human. The romance between Gwen and Kevin is polarizing at best and drives the Gwen/Ben shippers out of the series, as well as many original fans who hate the omnipresence of it and the randomness of when it happened. All the personalities/voices drive me insane, it's like everyone just slept through the whole series and didn't care about bringing relative believability into the characters, while the Forever Knights were lame excuses for villains and were just used for filler despite being comic book geeks in armor. In short, stick to Ben 10 and ignore the rest—you'll get more out of it.

10/03/2011 00:00:00

Not much to say but "Word". Especially in regards to the whoring; just DIE already!

10/05/2011 00:00:00

Yup. The whoring makes it even worse. I'd like the franchise more if they'd just let it die.

10/18/2013 00:00:00

Ahahaha...Nostalgia Glasses, how I hate you so much.

04/01/2014 00:00:00

Talk about a shallow review... I wonder what this guy thinks of Omniverse.

04/05/2014 00:00:00

I don't think it was that bad, but I do agree that the original show was the best. The worst part of this show was that they clearly had no idea what they wanted to do anymore. Is this supposed to be an arc-based show, or a half-arc thing, or just plain stand-alones? Who are the bad guys, and what do they want? What's their plan? Are we going to actually build up the team, or just putz around and bring a bunch of people together at the last second? Their was no clear direction, probably because the writers quite clearly did not have a plan. Still, it did have its moments, mainly in the first two seasons when we had some sort of consistent arc, but the original had a better sense of what it wanted to be, and was better off for it.

05/15/2017 00:00:00

People like you are the reason why we have Omniverse.

People like you are the reason why Alien Force sucked so bad in Season 3.

Because you are blind to the brilliant and superior writing of Season 1 and 2 of Alien Force.

Are you happy with bringing about the ruin of the franchise? I hope you are. You people have done enough.

05/15/2017 00:00:00

Bright Light, I think you\'re overreacting...

01/24/2018 00:00:00

Badly Shallow review from Nostalgia Glasses fanboy

01/24/2018 00:00:00

@Palestine 12: Exactly. And the sad thing, most AUF reviews on this site are like this.

01/26/2018 00:00:00

Clearly a rabid fans who can\'t accept anything new aslo hype backlash in ben 10 original ymmv so don\'t claim that origin series was better aslo this isn\'t a review it\'s more self hate rant by crazy person,. Ps ben 10 fanbase is the worst it\'s up they with star wars and fallout community.. 🖓

01/26/2018 00:00:00

Clearly a rabid fans who can\'t accept anything new aslo hype backlash in ben 10 original ymmv so don\'t claim that origin series was better aslo this isn\'t a review it\'s more self hate rant by crazy person,. Ps ben 10 fanbase is the worst it\'s up they with star wars and fallout community.. 🖓

01/27/2018 00:00:00

Okay, Palestine 12, I actually agree with your statements, but still, posting that same message on every single negative review of these shows is a bit overblown, especially when these reviews are more than 10 years old and incredibly dated. I\'d suggest you do your own review instead.


Leave a Comment:

Top