Follow TV Tropes

Discussion Series / Wipeout2008

Go To

Mar 3rd 2011 at 7:34:17 PM •••

rules of the game? Do the second and third finalists in the final Wipe Out, get any money, or is it just one first place winner getting $50,000?

Hide/Show Replies
Mar 3rd 2011 at 8:41:05 PM •••

To my understanding, only the winner gets any prize money. Although in some episodes, there is a way for a contestant to get a $1,000 bonus pre-Wipeout Zone (being the last one standing during the Sweeper/Ski Lift challenge, or grabbing a brass ring during Season 3's Spinner rounds).

Type the word in the image. This goes away if you get known.
If you can't read this one, hit reload for the page.
The next one might be easier to see.
Top

How well does it match the trope?

Example of:

/

Media sources:

/

Report