History Main / AsbestosFreeCereal

25th Nov '16 9:09:25 AM karstovich2
Is there an issue? Send a Message


** Even more ironically, a lot of farm-raised pink salmon is fed red food ''dyes'' to achieve that color (wild salmon eat shrimp, which colors their meat pink; farm-raised salmon is usually fed cornmeal, which doesn't). Undyed salmon advertised as such is probably just a question of time.

to:

** Even more ironically, a lot of farm-raised pink salmon is fed red food ''dyes'' to achieve that color (wild salmon eat shrimp, which colors their meat pink; farm-raised salmon is usually fed cornmeal, cornmeal and fish meal, which doesn't).don't). Undyed salmon advertised as such is probably just a question of time.
21st Nov '16 2:17:03 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin and brandy are never distilled from grains by definition, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey whiskey, gin and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin tequila and brandy are never distilled from any grains by definition, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]
6th Nov '16 8:38:59 AM gemmabeta2
Is there an issue? Send a Message

Added DiffLines:

* Advertising meat as growth hormone free. The use of growth hormones and anabolic steroids in cattle and poultry-rearing have been banned since the [=1950s=].
23rd Oct '16 12:15:45 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin and brandy are never distilled from grains, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin and brandy are never distilled from grains, grains by definition, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]
22nd Oct '16 1:08:52 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin and brandy are never distilled from a type of grain, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin and brandy are never distilled from a type of grain, grains, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten intolerance should proceed with caution.[[/labelnote]]
22nd Oct '16 12:31:18 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Non-flavored rum, gin or brandy labeled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten-intolerance should proceed with care.[[/labelnote]]

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Non-flavored rum, Rum, gin or and brandy labeled gluten-free, though, are never distilled from a type of grain, so a gluten-free label on any of those is pretty much a secret gullibility test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so people with an actual gluten-intolerance gluten intolerance should proceed with care.caution.[[/labelnote]]
22nd Oct '16 12:22:19 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Non-flavored rum, gin or brandy labeled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so gluten-intolerant consumers should proceed with care.[[/labelnote]]

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Non-flavored rum, gin or brandy labeled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test. test for the consumer. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so gluten-intolerant consumers people with an actual gluten-intolerance should proceed with care.[[/labelnote]]



* Among the many faux-artisanal trends adopted by fast food restaurants since the turn of the millennium, the most pointless was/is the marketing of burgers that proudly used '''[[MundaneMadeAwesome Black Angus]]''' beef. Unlike other gimmicks like chipotle sauce and ciabatta bread, this one doesn't require any special new ingredients at all, because while the marketing makes it seem as if Angus is some exotic, special breed renowned for its exquisiteness, the truth is that it's the most common variety of beef cattle in the United States.

to:

* Among the many faux-artisanal trends adopted by fast food restaurants since the turn of the millennium, the most pointless was/is the marketing of burgers that proudly used '''[[MundaneMadeAwesome Black Angus]]''' beef. Unlike other gimmicks like such as chipotle sauce and ciabatta bread, this one doesn't require any special new ingredients at all, because while the marketing makes it seem as if Angus is some exotic, special breed renowned for its exquisiteness, the truth is that it's the ''the'' most common variety of beef cattle in the United States.States, and #2 in Western Europe.
22nd Oct '16 12:08:52 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin or brandy labelled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test for the consumer.

to:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, Non-flavored rum, gin or brandy labelled labeled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test for the consumer.test. [[labelnote:Why non-flavored?]]Many flavoring agents are made from malted ingredients, so gluten-intolerant consumers should proceed with care.[[/labelnote]]
22nd Oct '16 12:01:05 PM Miracle@StOlaf
Is there an issue? Send a Message

Added DiffLines:

* This also goes for non-flavored liquors such that label themselves "gluten-free." Gluten is a protein that is present in most grains that liquors such as whiskey and some vodkas are made from, but gluten doesn't make it through the distillation process. Rum, gin or brandy labelled gluten-free, though, is pretty much a gullibility test for the consumer.
16th Oct '16 1:43:32 PM nombretomado
Is there an issue? Send a Message


* Similar to the "Over X hours of gameplay!" listed above, many games would advertise having "Over X characters!" or something, and then would have X+1. A particularly bad example is ''VideoGame/BatenKaitos'': It advertised "Over 1000 [[FightLikeACardPlayer Magnus]]!", and it has 1022. Which included things like plot and sidequest items, photos you take of enemies to sell them for cash since there are no {{Money Spider}}s, healing expendables and a whole bunch of crap in general. FinalFantasyTacticsA2 also uses this on the back of its European packaging which states that the game has "more than 300 quests" [[note]]exactly 300 plus the bonus quest[[/note]] and "over 50 available jobs." [[note]]51 plus 5 special jobs unique to certain characters.[[/note]]

to:

* Similar to the "Over X hours of gameplay!" listed above, many games would advertise having "Over X characters!" or something, and then would have X+1. A particularly bad example is ''VideoGame/BatenKaitos'': It advertised "Over 1000 [[FightLikeACardPlayer Magnus]]!", and it has 1022. Which included things like plot and sidequest items, photos you take of enemies to sell them for cash since there are no {{Money Spider}}s, healing expendables and a whole bunch of crap in general. FinalFantasyTacticsA2 ''VideoGame/FinalFantasyTacticsA2'' also uses this on the back of its European packaging which states that the game has "more than 300 quests" [[note]]exactly 300 plus the bonus quest[[/note]] and "over 50 available jobs." [[note]]51 plus 5 special jobs unique to certain characters.[[/note]]
This list shows the last 10 events of 329. Show all.
http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/article_history.php?article=Main.AsbestosFreeCereal